DSD Lab University of Tehran

School of Electrical and Computer Engineering

- people -

Lab Director

Dr. Siamak Mohammadi

PhD (1999)

Assosiate Professor

Siamak Mohammadi received his BSc, MSc and PhD degrees from the University of Paris Sud Orsay, France in 1990, 1992 and 1996, respectively, all in electrical engineering. During his PhD he was supported by a grant from the Ministry of Education of France. From 1997 to 1999 he was a Research Associate with the Department of Computer Science, University of Manchester, England. In 1999 he moved to Canada and worked at Cogency Semiconductor Inc. in Toronto until 2003 and then at ATI Technologies Inc. until 2005. Currently he is an Assistant Professor in School of Electrical and Computer engineering, at the University of Tehran, Iran. He has over 15 years experience in VLSI digital area, ASIC design and verification, asynchronous design, and on-chip interconnects in GALS NoCs. He has contributed to the design of the first asynchronous ARM microprocessor, as well as several PowerLine networking and RFID chips.

Contact

University of Tehran

School of Electrical and Computer Engineering

North Kargar Ave

Tehran, Iran

PO Box: 14395/515

Phone: +98 21 61114306

smohamadi [at] ut [dot] ac [dot] ir

PhD Students

Alireza Namazi

a.namazi@ut.ac.ir

Seyed Mohammad Taghi Adl

t.adl@ut.ac.ir

Mohammad Hossein Sargolzaie

m.sargolzaie@ut.ac.ir

Alireza Dehlaghi

a.dehlaghi@ut.ac.ir

Mohammad Mirzaei

mo.mirzaei@ut.ac.ir

Meysam Zaeemi

zaeemi@ut.ac.ir

MSc Students

Mostafa Abbas Mollaei

m.mollaei@ut.ac.ir

Yasaman Firouzabadi

yas.firouzabadi@ut.ac.ir

Former PhD Members

Seyed Hossein Nikounia

nikoonia@ut.ac.ir

Mahdi Mosaffa

m.mosaffa@ut.ac.ir

Unknown

Hadi Khani

Masoud Deh-Yadegari

Mojtaba Valinataj

Soodeh Aghli Moghaddam

Former MSc Members

Reihaneh Atharinia

r.atharinia@ut.ac.ir

Saeed Shahinfar

Mahnaz Rasti